I choose!

I choose!
To think and use my mind
To dig deep within
To use every tool found
To reach one life that would be saved

I choose!
To refrain my lips and speak no evil
To lift up
Rather than bind and break down
Such lives as would be raised

image

I choose!
To live my life and be well spent
To serve dutifully my king
A life that shines, even in the light
One that brings more light to his world

I choose!
To be known after my time
Not as one that sought to be known
But one that lived to leave his world
Much brighter for the lives to come

I choose!

Oluwaseun

Leave a Reply

